SeeCalifornia.com

California Travel Tips

Californians Looking Forward to Happy Holidays

Published on: January 12, 2020

img

Having recently wrapped up Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year’s holidays with time off from work, school and other duties that can wait, Californians are already anticipating the next big break. For public schools, colleges & universities, that typically comes in Spring Break.

UCLA students, for instance, began classes in the Winter Quarter on Jan.6, 2020, and can look forward to their next big holiday:

  • Final Winter Quarter examinations March 16-20
  • Spring Quarter classes begin March 30
  • Memorial Day holiday Monday, May 25
  • Quarter ends Friday, June 12

For the general public, here are some holidays you may anticipate as you plan your next escape…

2020 Holidays

  • January 20 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day Federal Holiday
  • January 25 Saturday Chinese New Year Observance
  • February 2 Sunday Groundhog Day Observance
  • February 2 Sunday Super Bowl Sporting event
  • February 14 Friday Valentine’s Day Observance
  • February 17 Monday Presidents’ Day Federal Holiday
  • February 25 Tuesday Shrove / Mardi Gras
  • March 8 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts
  • March 9 Monday Holi Hindu Holiday
  • March 10 Tuesday Purim Jewish holiday
  • March 17 Tuesday St. Patrick’s Day
  • April 12 Sunday Easter
  • April 24 Friday Ramadan Starts Muslim
  • May 5 Tuesday Cinco de Mayo
  • May 10 Sunday Mother’s Day
  • May 16 Armed Forces Day
  • May 25 Monday Memorial Day Federal Holiday
  • June 21 Sunday Father’s Day
  • July 3 Friday Independence Day observed Federal Holiday
  • July 4 Saturday Independence Day Federal Holiday
  • September 7 Monday Labor Day Federal Holiday
  • October 31 Saturday Halloween
  • November 1 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends
  • November 3 Tuesday Election Day
  • November 11 Wednesday Veterans Day Federal Holiday
  • November 26 Thursday Thanksgiving Day Federal Holiday
  • December 25 Friday Christmas Day Federal Holiday
    December 31 Thursday New Year’s Eve Observance
Previous: « | Next: »
Comments are closed.

Subscribe to our newsletters!

Popular Pictures

img

Advertisement

Categories

Pages

Blogroll

Contact