California Shakespeare

img

Shakespeare in the Vines

A Midsummer Nights Dream

Written by William Shakespeare

June 9-25, 2022

Baily Vineyard & Winery Shakespeare in the Vines
33440 La Serena Way
Temecula, CA

General Admission $22 approx. shakespeareinthevines.com

2022 Season

8-10 p.m.

Thu June 9, 2022
Fri June 10, 2022
Sat June 11, 2022
Thu June 16, 2022
Fri June 17, 2022
Sat June 18, 2022
Thu June 23, 2022
Fri June 24, 2022
Sat June 25, 2022

SITV's production of A Midsummer Night's Dream strips away the expectations of fragile gossamer-draped fairies, boorish mechanicals, and naive young couples. The course of true love never did run smooth, as the cast of foolish, and passionate lovers, stubborn rulers and inept craftsmen demonstrate.

Romeo and Juliet

8-10 p.m.

Thu August 11, 2022
Fri August 12, 2022
Sat August 13, 2022
Thu August 18, 2022
Fri August 19, 2022
Sat August 20, 2022
Thu August 25, 2022
Fri August 26, 2022
Sat August 27, 2022

How to Write a Renaissance Tragedy

8-10 p.m.

 Thu July 14, 2022
Fri July 15, 2022
Sat July 16, 2022
Thu July 21, 2022
Fri July 22, 2022
Sat July 23, 2022
Thu July 28, 2022
Fri July 29, 2022
Sat July 30, 2022
 
 

Shakespeare Camp

ABOUT: In 2016 SITV (Shakespeare in the Vines) celebrated its 10th anniversary. The non-profit organization is modeled after the  Ashland, Oregon Shakespeare Festival which draws over half a million theatre goers annually.


Subscribe to our newsletter!

More Info