California Easter
img
 


click


California Easter Festivals and Easter Egg Hunts

Welcome to our list of California Easter Egg Hunts, Eggstravaganza Egg Hunts, and Bunny visits. Egg Hunts are celebrated throughout California annually and are usually sponsored by Parks and Recreation departments of cities and municipalities.  Spring brings rain, but it also brings a sense of renewal. Many rites of spring celebrates traditions created hundreds of years ago.

Easter is a holiday that celebrates Spring with events that include mythical bunnies hiding eggs in the grass. In California the spring ritual of the egg hunt takes on many forms. Sometimes the kids have to look in the snow. In some cities in California the kids dive into a swimming pool for an egg hunt. And at the beach, they might have to look in the sand. But most California Egg Hunts happen on beautiful, green grass lawns. The smaller towns still have eggs filled with prizes. Big cities sometimes just dump candy on the grass and call it an egg hunt, though it is really just an event to run and pick up candy.

FLASHLIGHT EGG HUNTS
EASTER PARADES

EGG HUNTS & FESTIVITIES ON EASTER WEEK

 

City Event Web/ Contact
Agoura Hills Egg Hunt, Bunny Breakfast ci.agoura-hills.
ca.us
Alameda Egg Scramble, Bunny Breakfast cityofalameda
ca.gov
American Canyon Egg Hunt, Bonnet, Chalk Art Contests ci.american-canyon.ca.us
Anderson Community Egg Hunt ci.anderson
.ca.us
Antioch Meet Easter Bunny somersville
townecenter.com
Apple Valley Breakfast / Bunny & Egg Hunt applevalley.org
Arcadia Teen Great Egg Race Hunt ci.arcadia.ca.us
Arcadia Kids Egg Hunt & Easter Bunny ci.arcadia.ca.us
Arnold Easter Egg Hunt (209) 588-0999
Arroyo Grande  Egg Hunt and Games arroyogrande.org
Avalon Catalina Island Easter Egg Hunt catalina
chamber.com
Bakersfield  Egg Hunts - Pool Hunt &
Traditional
ci.bakersfield.
ca.us
Baldwin Park Easter Egg Hunt baldwinpark.com
Bellflower Easter Egg Hunt bellflower.org
Belvedere Breakfast with Bunny btrecreation.org
Berkeley Egg Hunt | Racetrack Egg Hunt cityof
berkeley.info
Big Bear Lake Old Miners Assoc. Easter Egg Hunt  
Bishop Easter Egg Hunt ca-bishop.us
Bodega Bay Easter Egg Hunt  
Brea Easter Egg Hunt breakiwanis.org
Brentwood Church Egg Hunt stalbans
brentwood.org
Buellton Easter Eggstravaganza cityofbuellton.com
Buena Park Eggstravaganza Egg Hunt buenapark.com
Burbank Egg-stravaganza Egg Hunt ci.burbank.ca.us
Burlingame Pool Egg Hunt, Egg Hunt burlingame.org
Calabasas Eggstravaganza cityof
calabasas.com
Calistoga Egg Hunt  
Camarillo Eggstravaganza & Craft Fair pvrpd.org
Cambria Easter Bunny Hunt cambria
chamber.org
Campbell Easter Egg Hunt  campbell
kiwanis.com
Capitola Beach Egg Hunt & Bunny capitolasoquel
chamber.com
Carmel Breakfast / Easter Bunny  
Carlsbad EGGstravaganza Spring Festival carlsbadca.gov
Cameron Park Easter Egg  Hunt cameronpark.org
Cayucos Easter Egg Hunt 4/19/14
Cerritos Egg Hunts cerritos.us
Chico Egg Hunt chicorec.com
Chino Hill Easter Egg Hunt chinohills.org
Chowchilla Easter Egg Hunt ci.chowchilla.ca.us
Commerce Easter Egg Hunt ci.commerce.us
Costa Mesa OC Market Place Easter Treasure Hunt ocmarket
place.com
Coulterville Coulterville Easter Egg Hunt homeof
yosemite.com
Culver City Giant Egg Hunt culvercity.org
Cypress Easter Egg Hunt & Easter Bunny cypressrec.com
Dana Point Egg Hunt danapoint.org
Danville Eggstravaganza ci.danville.ca.us
Davis Bunny Breakfast, Parade, Egg Hunt cityofdavis.org
Delano Easter Egg Hunt www.kiwanisdiv33.
com/dkhome.htm
Del Mar Easter Egg Hunt DelMar
Foundation.org
Diamond Bar Easter Egg Hunt, Pancake Breakfast diamondbar
center.com
Dixon Seniors Egg Hunt ci.dixon.ca.us
Duarte Egg Hunt and Breakfast / Bunny duarteyouth.org
Dublin Egg Hunt & Breakfast / Bunny DublinRec
Guide.com
El Cerrito Easter Egg Hunt el-cerrito.org
El Dorado Hills Easter Egg Hunt & Picnic colomalotus.com
Elk Grove Bunny Breakfast, Egg Hunt & Easter Egg Drop yourcsd.com
El Monte (South) Egg Hunt and Peter Cottontail Breakfast ci.south-el-monte.ca.us
El Segundo Easter Egg Hunt elsegundo.org
Emeryville Spring Family Festival & Egg Hunt ci.emeryville.ca.us
Encinitas Easter Egg Hunt .ci.encinitas.ca.us
Escondido April Pools Egg Hunt escondido.org
Eureka Zoo Egg Hunt sequoiapark
zoo.net
Eureka Easter Egg Hunt ci.eureka.ca.gov
Exeter Easter Egg Hunt cityofexeter.com
Fallbrook Spring Egg Hunt sdparks.org
Felton Roaring Camp Egg Hunt roaringcamp.com
Ferndale Easter Egg Hunt victorian
ferndale.com
Fillmore Easter Brunch Train Ride fwry.com
Folsom Eggstravaganza folsom.ca.us
Fort Bragg Easter Carnival emerald
dolphin.com
Fortuna Easter Egg Hunt & Carnival discoverthe
redwoods.com
Fowler Bunny Bonanza fresnolibrary.org
Fremont Easter ebparks.com
Fresno Egg Hunts various websites
Fountain Valley Easter Egg Hunt fountainvalley.org
Fullerton Easter Egg Hunt various websites
Galt Egg Hunts various websites
Gardena Easter Egg Hunts ci.gardena.ca.us
Garden Grove Easter Egg Hunt .ci.garden-grove.ca.us
Gilroy Egg Hunt ci.gilroy.ca.us
Glendale Several Egg Themed Events ci.glendale.ca.us
Glendora Easter Egg Hunts ci.glendora.ca.us
Goleta Easter Egg Hunt; Bunny Express various websites
Granada Hills Spring Egg Hunt ci.la.ca.us
Hanford Egg Hunt ci.hanford.ca.us
Hawaiian Gardens Easter Egg Hunt hgcity.org
Hawthorne Bunny Breakfast & Egg Hunt cityof
hawthorne.com
Hayward Egg Hunt & Easter Bonnet Parade haywardrec.org
Healdsburg Old-Fashioned Egg Hunt healdsburg
rotary.org
Hemet Easter Egg Hunt vwrpd.org
Holtville Easter Egg Hunt holtville
chamber.org
Huntington Beach Kiwani's Easter Hunt in Central Park huntington
beachca.gov
Huntington Park Bunny Arrival, Flashlight Hunt various websites
Imperial Beach Easter Egg Hunt imperialbeach
newsca.com
Indian Wells Egg Hunt call for reservation
Indio Eggstravaganzas & Egg Hunts myrecreation
district.com
Inglewood Easter Egg Hunt firsting.org
Irvine Easter Egg Scramble 40,000 Eggs! mariners
church.org
Inglewood Easter Egg Hunt firsting.org
Jackson Easter Egg Hunt  jacksonbca.com
Jamestown Easter Egg Hunt & Easter Bunny railtown
1897.org
Julian Easter Egg Hunts  
La Canada/ Flintridge Descanso Gardens Brunch & Egg Hunt descanso
gardens.org
Ladera Ranch Egg Scramble and Carnival laderalife.com
Lake Forest Bunny Blast Alice in Wonderland Easter Egg Hunt and Carnival lakeforestca.gov
Lancaster Egg Hunt cityoflancasterca.org
La Verne Egg Hunt ci.la-verne.ca.us
Lemoore Egg Hunts lemoorechamber
ofcommerce.com
Lodi Egg Hunt, Carnivals bearcreek
church.com
Los Alamitos Spring Carnival/Egg Hunt ci.los-alamitos.ca.us
Los Altos Easter Egg Hunt on Main downtown
losaltos.org
Los Angeles Pershing Square Egg Hunt laparks.org
Los Gatos Bunny Fun Hunt losgatosca.gov
Malibu Hoppening Egg Hunts Adults, Kids malibucity.org
Mammoth Lakes Easter Egg Hunt townofmammoth
lakes.com
Manteca Easter Egg Hunts mantecagov.com
Marina Easter Event, Pancakes, Eggs, Parade /e-clubhouse.org/sites
/marina_lionsca/
Marysville Marysville Easter Egg Hunts various websites
McKinleyville Easter Egg Hunt, Candyland Game mckinleyville
chamber.com
Menifee Easter Egg Hunt vwrpd.org
Menlo Park Egg Hunt  
Mill Valley Eggstravaganza cityofmillvalley.org
Mission Viejo Bunny Days & Petting Zoo cityofmission
viejo.org
Monterey Egg Hunt, Parade, Bunny various websites
Moraga Spring Egg Hunt moragajuniors.org
Morgan Hill Spring Fest Egg Hunt morganhill.org
Murrieta Egg Hunt murrieta.org 
Napa Easter Egg Hunt napaactive
2030.org
Nevada City Egg Hunt, Elks Breakfast nevadacityelks.com
Norco Easter Egg Hunt norco.ca.us
Norwalk Eggcitement Egg Hunt ci.norwalk.ca.us
Oakdale Egg Hunts ci.oakdale.ca.us
Oakland Dunsmuir Hellman Estate Hunt dunsmuir-hellman.org
Oak Park Egg Hunt & Crafts Fair rsrpd.org
Ocean Beach Ocean Beach Spring Egg Hunt sandiego.gov
Oceanside  City Egg Hunts ci.oceanside.ca.us
Ojai Easter Egg Hunts various
Ontario Egg Hunts, Bunny ci.ontario.ca.us
Orange Irvine Railroad Easter Eggstravaganza irvinepark
railroad.com
Oroville  Egg Hunts & Health Fair oroville
chamber.com
Oxnard Easter Hunt Apr. 17, 2014 oxnardrec.org
Palo Alto Easter Party for Kids unitypaloalto.org
Palo Alto E. Easter Egg Hunt  
Panorama City Spring Egg Hunt laparks.org
Paramount Spring Faire paramount
city.com
Pasadena Egg Hunt cityofpasadena.net
Pico Rivera Easter Egg Hunt pico-rivera.org
Pinole Easter Egg Hunt ci.pinole.ca.us
Pleasant Hill Egg Hunt pleasanthillrec.com
Pismo Beach Easter Egg Hunt Eggstravaganza pismobeach.org
Porterville Egg Hunt ci.porterville.ca.us
Poway Egg Hunt poway.org
Reedley Egg Scramble reedley.com
Sacramento Egg Hunts cityofsacramento.org
Salinas Easter Egg Hunt montereycounty
fair.com
San Anselmo Egg Hunt townof
sananselmo.org
San Bruno Easter Egg Hunt, Pancake sanbruno.org
San Diego Easter Bonnet Parade gaslamp.org
San Diego Kearny Mesa Egg Hunt, Pancake Breakfast sandiego.gov
San Diego Clairemont Mesa Egg Hunt sandiego.gov
San Francisco Easter Parade & Celebration sresproductions.com
San Juan Bautista Easter Parade, egg hunt sanjuan
bautistaca.com
San Jose  Egg Hunts sanjoseca.gov
San Marcos Holiday Egg Hunt, Bunny Breakfast san-marcos.net
San Mateo Eggstravaganza ci.sanmateo.ca.us
Santa Barbara Eggstravaganza & Hunts santabarbaraca.gov
Santa Maria Egg Hunts ci.santa-maria.ca.us
Santa Rosa Hunt for the Hare Tour & Brunch; Egg Hunt safariwest.com
Santee Egg Hunt ci.santee.ca.us
Sausalito Easter Parade, Egg Hunt, Bonnet Contest  ci.sausalito.ca.us
Shaver Lake Children's Easter Egg Hunt  
Simi Valley Egg Hunt and Salute to Spring rsrpd.org
Solana Beach Egg Hunt & Spring Fest ci.solana-beach.ca.us
Stanton Easter Egg Hunt, Pancakes ci.stanton.ca.us
'Susanville Egg Hunt susanville.
kiwanisone.org
Temecula Egg Hunt  vwrpd.org
Temple City Egg Hunt, Bunny Breakfast templecity.us
Tustin Egg Hunt tustinca.org
Union City Extravaganza Hunt ci.union-city.ca.us
Upland Spring Egg Hunt, Pancake Breakfast ci.upland.ca.us
Vacaville Egg Hunt, Breakfast cityofvacaville.com
Vallejo Egg Hunt gvrd.org
Victorville Egg Hunt Eggstravaganza  
Visalia Egg Hunt ci.visalia.ca.us
Vista Egg Hunt & Pancake Breakfast Vista Optimist Club
Vista 40,000 Egg Easter Egg Hunt theeaster
egghunt.org
Wagon Wheel Canyon Spring Festival & Easter Egg Hunt  
Walnut Creek Egg Hunt walnut-creek.org
West Covina Egg Hunt westcovina.org
Westminster Breakfast with Bunny westminster.ca.gov
West Sacramento Spring Celebration cityofwest
sacramento.org  
Winchester Easter Egg Hunt vwrpd.org
Winnetka Easter Egg Hunt our-reedemer.org
Yermo Calico Ghost Town Easter Egg Hunt calicotown.com
Yorba Linda Flashlight Hunt & Egg Citement ci.yorba-linda
.ca.us
Yuba City Nevada County  Easter Egg Hunt (always the day before Easter) ysfair.com
Yucca Valley Easter Egg Hunt

yucca-valley.org

 
FAIRFIELD:  Visit the Easter Bunny at Jelly Belly  Jelly Belly Factory and Visitor Center April 12-13 & 18, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.; April 14-17, noon to 4 p.m.; April 19 2 to 4 p.m. Create a special Easter memory at Jelly Belly Visitor Center with the Easter Bunny. Professional photos available for purchase or bring your own camera!   Brunch with Mr. Jelly Belly and the Easter Bunnies Saturday, Apr 19 10 am to 11:30am   Join Mr. Jelly Belly, Wendell and Wendy Bunny for a private brunch, with entertainment and Easter treats. $19.99 for children and adults ages 3+, children ages 2 and under free. Tickets by advance purchase, reservations required. Location: One Jelly Belly Ln. Fairfield, CA. Call: (800) 953-5592. JellyBelly.com

ORANGEVALE Hot Air Balloon Egg Drop - Easter Egg Hunt Saturday, Apr 13, 2014, 8:30 a.m. East Valley Church 7801 Hazel Ave. Orangevale, CA 95662 (916) 988-1717 evchurch.com. Price Free Nor Cal's Largest Easter Egg Hunt & Hot Air Balloon Egg Drop! You won't want to miss out on this epic event!

 SAN LEANDRO: Annual Egg Hunt Saturday, April 12 10am Rain or Shine Marina Park, 13801 Monarch Bay Dr. Bring your basket and come ready for an EGGciting time! The egg hunt will be divided into age-appropriate groups. Children under 10 years old are invited to this fun event. Parent supervision is required. This event is made possible by a generous donation from the San Leandro Optimist Club. sanleandro.org

Subscribe to our newsletter!

Cities